Meet the new Secretary General of the ICC International Court of Arbitration

On 13th September, Voka – Kamer van Koophandel Antwerpen-Waasland hosts the ICC International Court of Arbitration. This Court deals with international business disputes, independently of the origin country of the counterparts. It does not give judgements, but organises and supervises the arbitration procedure from the very beginning to the publication of the judgement.

Arbitration is an alternative form to resolve business disputes. It means that a dispute is resolved without the intervention of a tribunal. When in disagreement, the counterparts indicate an arbiter who will evaluate the situation. This procedure is an efficient and trustworthy way to mediate conflicts.

In February, Alexander G. Fessas was appointed Secretary General of the International Aribration Court and Director of the ICC Dispute Resolution Services. He will show you the way in the world of the International Arbitration Court. During the panel debate, some experts will share their experience with arbitration. Vice-Prime Minister Didier Reynders will close the debates.

Venue:
Voka – Kamer van Koophandel Antwerpen-Waasland
Markgravestraat 12
2000 Antwerpen

Programme and registrations

English is the session language.

For more information, please contact the Antwerp Chamber of Commerce: pr.aw@voka.be ou +32 3 232 22 19

Meet the new Secretary General of the ICC International Court of Arbitration
New blog for international community
(FR) 18-20/10 : Mission d’entreprises wallonnes à Katowice (Pologne)
(NL) Congres Voka Health Community

Rencontrez le nouveau secrétaire général de l’ICC International Court of Arbitration

Le 13 septembre, Voka – Kamer van Koophandel Antwerpen-Waasland accueille la Cour internationale d’Arbitrage de la International Chambers of Commerce. Cette Cour traite les litiges commerciaux transfrontaliers, indépendamment du pays d’origine des parties prenantes. Elle n’émet pas de jugements, mais organise et supervise la procédure d’arbitrage dès le départ jusqu’à la publication du jugement.

L’arbitrage est une forme alternative de règlement des litiges. Ceci signifie qu’un litige est réglé sans l’intervention d’un tribunal. Lors d’un désaccord, les parties indiquent un arbitre qui fournit un jugement de la situation. Cette procédure constitue une manière efficace et fiable de médiation des conflits.

En février, Alexander G. Fessas fut nommé secrétaire-général de la Cour internationale d’Arbitrage d’ICC et directeur du ICC Dispute Resolution Services. Il vous accompagne avec plaisir dans le monde de la Cour internationale d’Arbitrage. Pendant le colloque, nombre d’experts témoigneront de leurs expériences avec l’arbitrage. Le Vice-Premier Ministre Didier Reynders clôturera la session.

Lieu :
Voka – Kamer van Koophandel Antwerpen-Waasland
Markgravestraat 12
2000 Antwerpen

Programme et inscriptions

La langue véhiculaire de la rencontre est l’anglais.

Pour plus d’informations, contactez la Chambre de Commerce d’Anvers : pr.aw@voka.be ou +32 3 232 22 19

Rencontrez le nouveau secrétaire général de l’ICC International Court of Arbitration
Nouveau blog pour la communauté internationale
18-20/10 : Mission d’entreprises wallonnes à Katowice (Pologne)
(NL) Congres Voka Health Community